Dakota Curling Club Holds Annual Meeting

On Monday June 21st, Dakota Curling Club held our annual meeting. The virtual event was very well attended. You can review the complete presentation here.

During the meeting reports were heard from all committees and new Board Members were elected.

Accepting terms that will run through June 2024 are new board members Heather Guse and Jon Skyberg as well as incumbent board member Sarah Hartung.

Board President, Jason Botterill noted, "We were again very fortunate to have more candidates pursuing board seats than positions available which is a great indicator of the strength of the club, even in a difficult year. The executive positions and committee chairs will be determined by the board at a future meeting and will be announced shortly thereafter."

Jason went on to note, "In electing new members, there are unfortunately others who see their time on the board come to an end. We wish to extend our deepest gratitude to outgoing Vice President Jeff Bransford who served on the board since 2019. Jeff will continue on as the bar manager and we are excited to see the execution of the vision for the bar in the coming year. Mark Wolfe was gracious to accept an appointment to fill a previously vacant position and will continue to serve on the board as the Treasurer through June 2022. This will allow for greater continuity with the management of club financials as we continue on the journey to ongoing sustainability."

Thank you to all who participated in the annual meeting and to all of the candidates for presenting such a compelling set of options. We're all excited for what the next year will bring for the club.